By Abdel Steijns at April 22 2019 01:57:25
Figure Out How to Do It _ Every entrepreneur has a very idealistic image in their mind of the kind of business that they want. Getting to that point is a process though and you need to work out a path to get there. One great way to figure out how you will proceed is to first write down what you want to do. Next, write down as many questions as you can about how you are actually going to do it. These will include questions like 'Will I do on_site or off_site catering?', 'How will I get access to kitchen facilities?' or 'How many catering jobs will I need to land each month to break even?'. As you slowly work out the answers to the problems that you come across you can write them down in the appropriate sections of your business plan.
In Summary _ Planning out your business on paper first gives you long_term benefits with potential investors, employees, vendors, and suppliers. The business plan becomes your roadmap to success, with pertinent data that shapes the course of your business start_up and lets you adjust your journey as contingencies arise. Business planning templates are readily available and data sources abound at your fingertips. You will achieve a solid understanding of your business as you work through each section of your plan.
Why do you need to know these percentages? As your sales increases or decreases, your material cost, labor cost, and variable expenses will track accordingly. They will track very close to the same % as your current business. As an example, let's say your current sales is averaging 贄ꯠ per month and your material cost is averaging ฤꯠ per month. That's 20% of your sales (ฤꯠ ÷ 贄ꯠ = 20%). So, what would your material cost be if your sales were averaging 赨ꯠ per month? It would still be 20% but it would be 20% of 赨ꯠ or ุꯠ. So with these percentages, you can project your material, labor and variable expenses. See how it works?
Let's say your average selling price for your service is 逽ሪ and you have one transaction per year per customer. Using that first years sales example we used above, you would calculate it this way. 造같 divided by 逽ሪ = 968 customers needed for the year. Now if your average transactions per customer are more than 1, then you would need fewer customers. As an example, let's say your average transaction per customers per year is 2Ǒ then 968 divided by 2Ǒ = 387 customers per year.